Meeting loved ones in a dream

Back in September I underwent an eight-hour surgery to remove a very large tumor in my head. They got most of it, but I’ll have to go back in to have the rest removed in a few days.

While I was in surgery, I had a wonderful dream. I can’t remember the place, but in the dream I could see my mother, who died when I was seven, and my grandmother, who died when I was in my early 20s. Even though I am now in my late 50s, I still miss both of them. So seeing them in my dream was a wonderful surprise. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to talk to them or ask any questions.

They both told me it wasn’t my time and I had to go back. Without a word, I hugged and kissed each one and left. What i found interesting is that when I hugged my mom, I was a little boy of seven. When I hugged my grandmother, I was a young man just getting started in life.

Now I wish I had a chance to ask them about my son and if they thought he looked just like my dad and I when we were his age. I tried going to sleep with the idea that I would go back to where ever I was at the time and get a chance to see them again. Unfortunately, no luck.

Was it just a dream? Some friends have told me I was really there in heaven and that I got a chance that few ever get to have. Others say it was a wonder dream. Maybe? It felt real at the time. What do you think?

One thought on “Meeting loved ones in a dream

  1. Pingback: Meeting loved ones in a dream | Thoughts on Life

Leave a Reply

